

To: Members of the Communities

Scrutiny Committee

Date: 30 June 2015

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 am** on **THURSDAY**, **9 JULY 2015** in **CONFERENCE ROOM 1A**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 5 - 12)

To receive the minutes of the Communities Scrutiny Committee held on 28th May 2015 (copy enclosed).

9:30am - 9:35am

5 METHODOLOGY FOR SETTING APPROPRIATE CAR PARKING CHARGES IN DENBIGHSHIRE (Pages 13 - 36)

To consider a joint report by the Head of Highways & Environmental Services and the Traffic, Parking & Road Safety Manager (copy enclosed) which seeks members' views on the methodology to be used to determine car parking charges in Denbighshire and the principles adopted for negotiating subsidy arrangements with town councils and/or other bodies.

9:35am - 10:30am

Comfort Break

6 BETTER REGULATION OF CARAVAN SITES PROJECT UPDATE (Pages 37 - 84)

To consider a report by the Graduate Trainee: Business Improvement and Modernisation (copy enclosed) which seeks the Committee's observations on the progress to date with the project and members' endorsement of the planned next steps.

10:45am - 11:30am

7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 85 - 100)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

11:30am - 11:50am

8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Huw Hilditch-Roberts

(Chair)

Councillor Rhys Hughes (Vice-Chair)

Brian Blakeley Bill Cowie Peter Evans Martyn Holland Win Mullen-James Bob Murray Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils